Start or join the meeting.
To start recording, go to the meeting controls and select More options
> Start recording and transcription.
Everyone in the meeting is notified that recording and transcription has started. The meeting notification is also posted to the chat history.
You can't make multiple recordings of the same meeting at the same time. If one person starts recording a meeting, that recording will be stored on the cloud and available to all participants.
Meeting participants have the option of viewing the transcription during the meeting. For details, see View live transcription.
To stop recording, go to the meeting controls and select More options
> Stop recording and transcription.
The recording is then processed and saved to SharePoint if it was a channel meeting, or OneDrive if it was any other type of meeting.
The meeting recording shows up in the meeting chat—or in the channel conversation, if you’re meeting in a channel. The recording doesn't expire.
Note: For now, guests and external attendees can view the recording only if it's explicitly shared with them.