Outlook Calendar Sharing and Permissions
Outlook Calendar Sharing and Permissions
Calendar Permission Levels
- Can view when I'm busy - People you share with can only see the times you've blocked out as busy.
- Can view titles and locations - People you share with can see the titles and locations of a meeting or appointment.
- Can view all details - People you share with can see all details, including description or attendees.
- Can edit - People you share with can view, edit, or delete meetings or appointments.
- Delegate - Delegates can view, edit, and delete meetings or appointments. Delegates can also create and respond to meeting requests on your behalf. You may also choose to allow a delegate to view private events.
Share your calendar
Select Calendar > Share Calendar.
Choose a calendar to share.
Select Add, decide who to share your calendar with, and select Add.
Select OK and you'll see the added people with a default permission level.
NOTE: Updating "My Organization" with the 'Can view titles and locations' will allow everyone in the organization those permissions.
Choose a name, select the access level to give, and select OK.
Open a shared calendar
Open an email with a shared calendar and select Accept.
Select Calendar > Shared Calendars to view a shared calendar.
Choose a calendar to open.
Select View in Overlay Mode to layer the shared calendar over your own.
Calendar Permission Levels